County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2017 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 10

RESOLUTION NO. 106 - 2017

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A	RESOLUTION	confirming	the	appointment	of	Clara	Scholz	to	the	Commission	for
	Transitioning Students with Disabilities.										
											-
Intr	oduced and read first time	on		2017.							
				By order .						ounty Council	
				J	Jessic	a Feldmark	, Administra	tor to	the Co	ounty Council	
Rea	d for a second time and a p	public hearing held	on	, 2	017.						
				By order	lessic	a Feldmark	, Administra	tor to	the Co	ounty Council	
This	Resolution was read the t		Adopted	d, Adopted with a	mend	ments, I	Failed, W	ithdra	wn	by the County Counc	cil

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

Certified by

Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard							
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm							
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and							
4	WHEREAS, Section 6.343 and Title 12, Subtitle 20 of the Howard County Code provide							
5	for a Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and							
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the appointment of Clara Scholz as a							
7	member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and							
8	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and							
9	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.							
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,							
11	Maryland this day of, 2017 that the following person is appointed as a							
12	member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities to serve from the passage							
13	of this Resolution to June 30, 2018 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:							
14	Clara Scholz							
15	Fulton, MD							