County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2010	T		~	
2018	Legis	lative	Ses	SSIOT

Legislative day #_______

RESOLUTION NO. <u>33</u>-2018

Introduced by: Mary Kay Sigaty

A RESOLUTION appointing certain members of the Downtown Columbia Partnership Advisory Committee.

By order

| Dessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
| Read for a second time and a public hearing held on | March | 2018.

| By order | Dessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
| Dessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council | 2,2018.

| Certified by | Dessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council | 2,2018.

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 28.109(a)(2)(ii) of the Howard County Charter Howard County Code		
2	provides for the County Council to select certain members of the Downtown Columbia		
3	Partnership Advisory Committee.		
Ā	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,		
4	Maryland this day of, 2018 that the following individuals are		
5			
6	selected as members of the Downtown Columbia Partnership Advisory Committee to		
7	serve from the passage of this Resolution to March 19, 2020, or until the County Council		
8	selects a successor:		
9			
10	A. The following two individuals selected from a list of four residents living in or in		
11	close proximity to the Downtown Columbia Management District submitted by the		
12	County Executive:		
13	1. Joan Lancos; and		
14	2. Barbara Lawson;		
15			
16	B. Chuck Bubeck, who is the owner or general manager of a business located within the		
17	District having fewer than 25 employees;		
18			
19	C. Kristy Myers, who is the owner of property located in the District who has obtained a		
20	building permit for downtown revitalization pursuant to section 125 of the Howard		
21	County Zoning Regulations; and		
22			
23	D. Bart X. deRosa, who represents the membership required by CEPPA 25 of the		
24	Downtown Columbia Plan, an owner of a commercial use pursuant to the Downtown		
25	Revitalization Zoning Regulations.		
	10 Thailean Zohing 10 Galamona.		