## **County Council of Howard County, Maryland**

2018 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 7

## **RESOLUTION NO. 77** - 2018

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Timothy J. Collins to the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority.

Introduced and read first time on, 2018.	
	By order Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2018.
	By order Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, Adopted, 2018.	ted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Certified by Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 26.102 of the Howard County Code provides for a Board of Directors
5	of the Economic Development Authority in Howard County; and
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Timothy J. Collins
7	as a member of the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority; and
8	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and
9	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
11	Maryland this day of, 2018 that the following person is reappointed as
12	a member of the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority to serve from the
13	passage of this Resolution to June 30, 2022 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
14	Timothy J. Collins
15	Clarksville, Maryland