County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2018 Legislative Session

Legislative day #_____

RESOLUTION NO. <u>108</u>-2018

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Bruno V. Reich to the Historic Preservation Commission.

Introduced and read first time on, 2018.
By order Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on July 16, 2018. By order Lissica Jeldman
Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
(3321) CO2211
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted , Adopted with amendments , Failed , Withdrawn by the County Council on , 2018.
Certified by Lessica feldmal
Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
n Ville S

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment. WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard
 County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm
 nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and

- WHEREAS, Sections 6.324 and 16.604 of the Howard County Code and Title 8, Subtitle
 2 of the Land Use Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland provide for a Historic Preservation
 Commission in Howard County; and
- WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Bruno V. Reich as
 a member of the Historic Preservation Commission; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and 10 confidence in the abilities of the nominee.

11 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County, 12 Maryland this <u>27</u>th day of <u>20</u>, 2018 that the following person is reappointed as 13 a member of the Historic Preservation Commission to serve from the passage of this Resolution to 14 July 1, 2023 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:

15	Bruno V. Reich
16	Columbia, Maryland