County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2020 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 12

RESOLUTION NO. <u>124</u> - 2020

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Katie Collins-Ihrke to the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities.

By order Diane Schwartz Jones, Administrator to the County Council
, 2020.
By order
Adopted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Cou

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 6.343 and Title 12, Subtitle 20 of the Howard County Code provide
5	for a Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Katie Collins-Ihrke
7	as a member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and
8	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and
9	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.
10	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
11	Maryland this day of, 2020 that the following person is reappointed as
12	a member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities to serve from the passage
13	of this Resolution to June 30, 2025 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
14	Katie Collins-Ihrke