County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2020 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 12

RESOLUTION NO. 135-2020

Introduced by: Christiana Rigby

A RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of Jennifer Bevan-Dangel to the Citizens' Election Fund Commission.

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 907 of the Howard County Charter and Section 10.310 of the Howard
2	County Code provide for a Citizens' Election Fund Commission; and
3	WHEREAS, Section 10.310 of the Howard County Code provides that each member of
4	the County Council shall nominate one member and the County Executive shall nominate two
5	members; and
6	
7	WHEREAS, Section 10.310 of the Howard County Code also provides that each nominee
8	shall be confirmed by a separate Resolution of the County Council; and
9	
10	WHEREAS, the individual originally nominated to represent District 3 has resigned from
11	the Commission.
12	
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
14	Maryland this day of, 2020 that the following person is appointed as a
15	member of the Citizens' Election Fund Commission for the remainder of the term of six years that
16	began on May 1, 2019, or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
17	Jennifer Bevan-Dangel

18 Mt Airy, MD