County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2021 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 3

RESOLUTION NO. 27 - 2021

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of David M. Woodruff to the Board to Promote Self-Sufficiency.

Introduced and read first time on, 2021.	
	By order
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2021.
	By order Theo Wimberly, Acting Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, Adon, 2021.	dopted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by Theo Wimberly, Acting Administrator to the County Council
NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing lang Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u>	guage; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. g indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard	
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm	
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and	
4	WHEREAS, Section 6.341 and Subtitle 17 of Title 12 of the Howard County Code provide	
5	for a Board to Promote Self-Sufficiency in Howard County; and	
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the appointment of David M. Woodruff as	
7	a member of the Board to Promote Self-Sufficiency; and	
8		
9	WHEREAS, an amendment to Section 404 of the County Charter, effective on or about	
10	December 3, 2020, shortened the term for members of most citizen boards and commissions from	
11	five to three years, including the Board to Promote Self-Sufficiency; and	
12	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and confidence	
13		
-		
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,	
15	Maryland this day of, 2021 that the following person is appointed as a	
16	member of the Board to Promote Self-Sufficiency to serve from the passage of this Resolution to	
17	March 1, 2024 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:	
18	David M. Woodruff	

Columbia, Maryland

19