County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2021 Legislative Session

Legislative day #

RESOLUTION NO.

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION approving a list of Howard County residents to be sent to the Governor, in accordance with State law, so that the Governor may choose one of the residents from the list to fill a vacancy on the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board.

Introduced and read first time on <u>June</u> , 2021.	4 1 1
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	21, 2021.
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted_, Ado on, 2021.	pted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN ALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment. WHEREAS, Sections 3-102 through 3-107 of the Tax-Property Article of the Annotated
 Code of Maryland provide for Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board in Howard County; and also
 provide that the County must submit three names to the Governor for each vacancy on the Board; and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed that names of Donald Trent and Mike Plank
be submitted to the Governor for appointment as a member of the Property Tax Assessment Appeal
Board; and

7 WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and confidence
8 in the abilities of the nominees.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
Maryland this <u>b</u> day of <u>Supp</u>, 2021 that the following names are approved for submission to
the Governor for appointment as a member of the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board to serve
from the passage of this Resolution to June 1, 2024 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:

13 14 Donald Trent 15 Ellicott City, MD 16 17 Mike Plank 18 Ellicott City, MD