County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2021 Legislative Session

Legislative day #15

RESOLUTION NO. <u>129</u> - 2021

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of Aida M. Lebbos, J.D., CCEP, to the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities.

Introduced and read first time on, 2021.	
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2021.
	By orderMichelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, A on, 2021.	Adopted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 6.343 and Title 12, Subtitle 20 of the Howard County Code provide
5	for a Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the appointment of Aida M. Lebbos, J.D.,
7	CCEP, as a member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and
8	
9	WHEREAS, an amendment to Section 404 of the County Charter, effective on or about
10	December 3, 2020, shortened the term for members of most citizen boards and commissions from
11	five to three years, including the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities; and
12	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and
13	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.
14	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
15	Maryland this day of, 2021 that the following person is appointed as a
16	member of the Commission for Transitioning Students with Disabilities to serve from the passage
17	of this Resolution to October 4, 2024 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
18	Aida M. Lebbos, J.D., CCEP,
19	Ellicott City, Maryland