County Council of Howard County, Maryland

| 2022 Legislative Session | Legislative day# |
|--|---|
| RESOLUTION NO. 182 - 202 | 22 |
| Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the | County Executive |
| A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Michael Wi | illis to the Commission on Aging. |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| Introduced and read first time on Oct 3, 2022. | . 1 . (1 |
| V\AA | d, Administrator to the County Council |
| Read for a second time and a public hearing held on | od, Administrator to the County Council |
| This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, Adopted with amendments on, 2022. | , Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council |

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXTIN SMALLCAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

| 1 | WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard |
|----|--|
| 2 | County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm |
| 3 | nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and |
| | |
| 4 | WHEREAS, Sections 6.313 and 12.501 of the Howard County Code provide for a |
| 5 | Commission on Aging in Howard County; and |
| 6 | WHEDEAS the County Everytive has proposed the reconstitution of Michael Williams |
| | WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Michael Willis as |
| 7 | a member of the Commission on Aging; and |
| 8 | |
| 9 | WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and |
| 10 | confidence in the abilities of the nominee. |
| | NOW THE DEPOSE OF THE DESCRIPTION OF THE DESCRIPTIO |
| 11 | NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County, |
| 12 | Maryland this day of Oldowa, 2022 that the following person is reappointed as |
| 13 | a member of the Commission on Aging to serve from the passage of this Resolution to October |
| 14 | 31, 2025 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed: |
| 15 | Michael Willis |
| | |
| 16 | Laurel, MD |