Amendment 21 to Council Bill No. 28 -2023

BY: The Chairperson at the Request of the County Executive

Legislative Day 11 Date: October 2, 2023

Amendment No. 21

(This Amendment corrects the Acknowledgements Page at the beginning of the General Plan.)

- 1 In the HoCo By Design General Plan, attached to this Act as Exhibit A, amend the following
- 2 pages as indicated in this Amendment:
- Page III

4

- 5 Correct all page numbers, numbering, and formatting within this Act to accommodate this
- 6 amendment.

ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

County Executive

Calvin Ball

County Council

Opel Jones, Christiana Rigby, Chair, District 2 3
Christiana Rigby Deb Jung, Vice Chair, District 3 4
Liz Walsh, Opel Jones, District 4 2
Deb Jung, Liz Walsh, District 4 1
David Yungmann, District 5

Planning Board

Ed Coleman, Chair Kevin McAliley, Vice Chair Phil Engelke Mason Godsey James Cecil Barbara Mosier

Department of Planning and Zoning (DPZ) Leadership

Amy Gowan Lynda Eisenberg, Director Mary Kendall, Deputy Director Brian Shepter Jessica Bellah, Deputy Director

Contributing Staff

DPZ Division of Comprehensive and Community Planning: Kristin O'Connor, Kate Bolinger, Sarah Latimer, Victoria Olivier, Morgan Gillard; DPZ Communications: Hanni Werner; DPZ Research Division: Jeff Bronow, James Wilkerson; DPZ Resource Conservation Division: Beth Burgess, Susan Overstreet, Joy Levy, Samantha Holmes; DPZ Zoning Division: Geoff Goins, Peter Conrad, Justin Tyler, Jeff DelMonico; DPZ Division of Land Development: Anthony Cataldo, Julia Sauer; DPZ Development Engineering Division: Chad Edmondson; Office of Transportation: Bruce Gartner, David Cookson; Department of Public Works: Thomas Meunier Yosef Kebede, Arthur Shapiro, Sithmini Meegoda, Bilal Sarayra, Robert 'Zach' Hollenbeck, Mark DeLuca, Mark Richmond; Department of Housing and Community Development: Kelly Cimino; Office of Community Sustainability: Joshua Feldmark Tim Lattimer, James Zoller

Consultant Team

<u>Lead Consultant:</u> City Explained, Inc.; <u>Supporting Consultants</u>: Mahan Rykiel Associates; Mead & Hunt, Inc.; RCLCO; TPUDC; Biohabitats; Agriculture & Community Design Services; Zanetta Illustration

Technical Advisory Group

Department of Public Works; Office of Transportation; Department of Housing and Community Development; Department of Recreation and Parks; Economic Development Authority; Office of Community Sustainability; Department of Community Resources and Services; Department of Inspections, Licenses, and Permits; Health Department; Office of Emergency Management; Department of Fire and Rescue Services; Police Department; Office of Budget; County Administration; Department of Technology and Communication Services; Office of Law

Planning Advisory Committee

Tonya Aikens, Leslie Bauer, Jessica Bellah, Michelle Bilello, Meg Boyd, Steve Breeden, Brian Cornell, Vicky Cutroneo, Phillip Dodge, Mavis Ellis, Olivia Farrow, Tim Feaga, Elliott Finklestein, Joel Gallihue, Lori Graf, Robin Holliday, Cathy Hudson, Grace Kubofcik, Joan Lancos, Josh Lenes, Lori Lilly, Patricia Marshall, Kevin McAliley, Leonardo McClarty, Cole Schnorf, Jahantab Siddiqui, Sue Song, Chris Tsien, Larry Twele, Jason Van Kirk, Paul Verchinski, Christine Wells, Shari Zaret

Strategic Advisory Group: Planning for School Capacity and Growth

<u>Staff Advisors:</u> Dan Lubeley, Howard County Public School System; Tim Rogers, Howard County Public School System

<u>Group Members:</u> Michael Bayer, James Cecil, Larry Cohen, Joel Gallihue, Ellen Flynn Giles, Elizabeth Homan, Steve Hunt, Pratima Lele, Dr. Yun Lu

Strategic Advisory Group: Diversifying Housing Stock and Creating Opportunities for "Missing Middle" Housing

Staff Advisor: Kelly Cimino, Department of Housing and Community Development

<u>Group Members:</u> Jackie Alexander, Paul Casey, Alicyn DelZoppo, Candace Dodson-Reed, Lisa Govoni, Bruce Harvey, Sherman Howell, Sean Hughes, Fran LoPresti, Paul Revelle, Jean Sedlacko, Josh Tzuker

Strategic Advisory Group: Examining Climate Change and Natural Resources

<u>Staff Advisors:</u> Mark DeLuca, Department of Public Works; Joshua Feldmark, Office of Community Sustainability; Mark Richmond, Department of Public Works; James Zoller, Office of Community Sustainability

<u>Group Members:</u> Todd Arterburn, Jim Caldwell, Michael Calkins, Christine Conn, Kim Drake, Ann Jones, Erica Jones, Ned Tillman

III HOCO BY DESIGN 2023 COUNCIL DRAFT