## **County Council of Howard County, Maryland**

2024 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 2

## **RESOLUTION NO. <u>15</u> - 2024**

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION approving a list of Howard County residents to be sent to the Governor, in accordance with State law, so that the Governor may choose one of the residents from the list to fill a vacancy on the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board.

Introduced and read first time on, 2024.	
	By orderMichelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2024.
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, Adop on, 2024.	ted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council

 $NOTE: \hbox{\tt [[text\ in\ brackets]] indicates\ deletions\ from\ existing\ language;\ TEXT\ IN\ ALL\ CAPITALS\ indicates\ additions\ to\ existing\ language.}$ 

Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Sections 3-102 through 3-107 of the Tax-Property Article of the Annotated
2	Code of Maryland provide for Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board in Howard County; and also
3	provide that the County must submit three names to the Governor for each vacancy on the Board; and
4	
5	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed that names of Richard Meyer, Vikas Raina
6	and Helen Won be submitted to the Governor for appointment as a member of the Property Tax
7	Assessment Appeal Board; and
8	
9	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and confidence
10	in the abilities of the nominees.
11	
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
13	Maryland this day of, 2024 that the following names are approved for submission to
14	the Governor for appointment as a member of the Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board to serve
15	from the passage of this Resolution to March 4, 2029 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
16	
17	Richard Meyer
18	Ellicott City, MD
19	
20	Sanjeev Gholap
21	Ellicott City, MD
22	
23	Helen Won
24	Ellicott City, MD