County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2024 Legislative Session

Legislative day $\# \underline{10}$

RESOLUTION NO. 126 - 2024

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

Short Title: Reappointment- Tabitha Dixon- Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Tabitha Dixon to the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission.

Introduced and read first time on,	2024.
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2024.
	By order Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted on, 2024.	ed, Adopted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council
NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from exist	ting language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language.

Strike out indicates material deleted by amendment; Underlining indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the Howard
2	County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to confirm
3	nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 6.344, Section 12.203 and Section 12.204 of the Howard County
5	Code provide for a Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission; and
6	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Tabitha Dixon as a
7	student member of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission; and
8	
9	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and
10	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.
11	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
12	Maryland this day of, 2024 that the following person is reappointed as
13	a student member of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday Commission to serve from the passage
14	of this Resolution to June 30, 2025 or until a successor is reappointed and confirmed:
15	Tabitha Dixon
16	Elkridge, Maryland

16