County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2014 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 8

,

RESOLUTION NO. 80 - 2014

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of William E. Erskine to the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority.

Introduced and read first time on <u>July</u> 7, 2014.	,
10	\bigcirc
	By order _ lessica teldwark
	Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	2/, 2014.
	By order Lessica Fldmark
	Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Tabled July 25, 2014	
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted V. Ad	opted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Counci
on <u>May 4</u> , 2015.	
	Certified by Leonad Feldward
	Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment. WHEREAS, Section 404 of the Howard County Charter and Section 6.300 of the
 Howard County Code provide for the County Executive to appoint and for the County Council to
 confirm nominees to Howard County Boards and Commissions created by law; and

WHEREAS, Section 26.102 of the Howard County Code provides for an Board of
Directors of the Economic Development Authority in Howard County; and

WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of William E.
Erskine as a member of the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority; and

8 WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and 9 confidence in the abilities of the nominee.

10 **NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the County Council of Howard County, 11 Maryland this 4^{H} day of May, 2015 that the following person is reappointed as 12 a member of the Board of Directors of the Economic Development Authority to serve from the 13 passage of this Resolution to June 30, 2018 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:

14	William E. Erskine
15	Clarksville, MD