County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2015 Legislative Session

Legislative day # 7

RESOLUTION NO. 103 - 2015

Introduced by: Chairperson at the request of the County Executive

A RESOLUTION confirming the reappointment of Diana Carson Seybolt, Ph.D. to the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health Authority.

Introduced and read first time on, 2015.	
	By order Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	, 2015.
	By order Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
This Resolution was read the third time and was Adopted, Adopted, 2015.	pted with amendments, Failed, Withdrawn by the County Council
	Certified by Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN SMALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike-out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

1	WHEREAS, Section 10-1202.1 of the Health - General Article, Annotated Code of
2	Maryland authorizes Howard County to establish a quasi-public agency to serve as the County's
3	core service agency for mental health services in the County; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 12.1102 of the County Code created the Howard County Mental
5	Health Authority as the core service agency; and
6	WHEREAS, Section 12.1102 of the Howard County Code provides for the
7	reappointment of a Board of Directors for the Howard County Mental Health Authority; and
8	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the reappointment of Diana Carson
9	Seybolt, Ph.D. as a member of the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health
10	Authority; and
11	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and
12	confidence in the abilities of the nominee.
13	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
14	Maryland this day of, 2015 that the following person is reappointed as
15	a member of the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health Authority to serve
16	from the passage of this Resolution to January 2, 2019 or until a successor is appointed and
17	confirmed:
18	Diana Carson Seybolt, Ph. D.
19	Columbia, MD