County Council of Howard County, Maryland

2015 Legislative Session	Legislative day #
RESOLUTION NO. 9º	<u></u>
Introduced by: Chairman at the request	of the County Executive
A RESOLUTION confirming the appointment of John C. Monahan to the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health Authority.	
Howard County Mental Health Authority.	
Introduced and read first time on	Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
Read for a second time and a public hearing held on	Jessica Teldmark Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council
This Persolution was read the third time and was Adonted Adonted with amendment	nts Failed Withdrawn by the County Council

NOTE: [[text in brackets]] indicates deletions from existing language; TEXT IN ALL CAPITALS indicates additions to existing language. Strike out indicates material deleted by amendment; <u>Underlining</u> indicates material added by amendment.

Jessica Feldmark, Administrator to the County Council

1	WHEREAS, Section 10-1202.1 of the Health - General Article, Annotated Code of
2	Maryland authorizes Howard County to establish a quasi-public agency to serve as the County's core
3	service agency for mental health services in the County; and
4	WHEREAS, Section 12.1102 of the County Code created the Howard County Mental Health
5	Authority as the core service agency; and
6	WHEREAS, Section 12.1102 of the Howard County Code provides for the appointment of a
7	Board of Directors for the Howard County Mental Health Authority; and
8	WHEREAS, the County Executive has proposed the appointment of John C. Monahan as a
9	member of the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health Authority; and
10	WHEREAS, the County Council ratifies the County Executive's special trust and confidence
11	in the abilities of the nominee.
12	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Council of Howard County,
13	Maryland this day of, 2015 that the following person is appointed as
14	member of the Board of Directors of the Howard County Mental Health Authority to serve from the
15	passage of this Resolution to January 2, 2017 or until a successor is appointed and confirmed:
16	John C. Monahan
17	Highland, MD