COUNCILMEMBERS



Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392

County Council Legislative Work Session Continuation – Day 3 Friday, October 4, 2019 C. Vernon Gray Room 12:00 p.m.

Agenda

- Council Bill 38-2019 Introduced by Liz Walsh AN ACT to prohibit certain waivers in the Patapsco Lower North Branch Watershed; to prohibit certain disturbance of land in the Ellicott City Floodplain; to prohibit specified activities in certain buffers; to provide certain open space requirements in the Patapsco Lower North Branch Watershed; to eliminate certain fees-in-lieu; to prohibit residential infill under specified circumstances; to prohibit the issuance of certain variances in the Patapsco Lower North Branch Watershed; adding certain requirements related to forest conservation plans; to limit forest cover clearing in the Patapsco Lower North Branch Watershed; to specify the afforestation level in certain cases; to alter requirements and procedures to control the adverse impacts associated with stormwater; and generally relating to subdivision and land development regulations.
- Council Bill 41-2019 Introduced by David Yungmann AN ACT amending the Howard County Code to establish a new Community Zoning Case Navigator position; and generally relating to a Community Zoning Case Navigator position.

Legislative work sessions are open meetings. The public is welcome to attend; however, testimony is not taken at the work session. The public is invited to send written testimony any time before the final vote. Testimony emailed to <u>Councilmail@howardcountymd.gov</u> will be received by all members of the County Council.

Christiana Mercer Rigby, Chairperson District 3 Opel Jones, Vice Chairperson District 2 Deb Jung District 4 Liz Walsh District 1 David Yungmann District 5