COUNCILMEMBERS



Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392 Deb Jung, Chairperson District 4 Liz Walsh, Vice Chairperson District 1

> Opel Jones District 2 Christiana Rigby

District 3 David Yungmann

District 5

Council Legislative Work Session Web-based Virtual Meeting Video Streamed on <u>https://cc.howardcountymd.gov/Online-Tools/Watch-Us</u> Wednesday, July 8, 2020 1:00 p.m.

Agenda

Council Resolution 93-2020 – Introduced by Deb Jung - A RESOLUTION proposing to amend the Howard County Charter by amending Section 202 "The County Council" by altering certain dates for the Council to appoint a Councilmanic Redistricting Commission and for the Commission to prepare a plan of Councilmanic Districts and present the plan to the Council; altering a date, if by which, no ordinance re-establishing the boundaries of the Councilmanic Districts has been enacted, the plan submitted by the Commission becomes law; and submitting this amendment to the voters of Howard County for their adoption or rejection in accordance with Article X of the Howard County Charter and Article XI-A of the Maryland Constitution.

Council Resolution 94-2020 – Introduced by David Yungmann - A RESOLUTION proposing to amend County Charter Section 202 to alter the method for appointing members of a Councilmanic Redistricting Commission; and submitting this amendment to the voters of Howard County for their adoption or rejection in accordance with Article X of the Howard County Charter and Article XI-A of the Maryland Constitution.

Legislative work sessions are open meetings. The public is welcome to attend; however, testimony is not taken at the work session. The public is invited to send written testimony any time before the final vote. Testimony emailed to <u>Councilmail@howardcountymd.gov</u> will be received by all members of the County Council.