COUNTYCOUNCIL OF HOWARDCOUNTY, MARYLAND

2020 Legislative Session

Legislative Day No. 13

September 21, 2020

HOWARD COUNTY TO WIT:

The Chairperson called the legislative session to order at **10:11** p.m. through Virtual *via Webex*.

Chairperson Deb Jung, Vice Chairperson Liz Walsh, Council Member Opel Jones, Council Member Christiana Rigby, and Council Member David Yungmann were present.

Theodore Wimberly, Acting Administrator to the County Council; Craig Glendenning, County Auditor; Gary Kuc, County Solicitor; and Trish Hammond, Administrative Support were also present.

FINAL CONSIDERATION

Council Resolution 144-2020 - A RESOLUTION establishing Wilde Lake High School as a fifth early voting center for the 2020 general election. (No expiration date)

The Chairperson moved to approve Council Resolution 144-2020. The motion was seconded by Ms. Walsh.

The roll call vote called by the Administrator on the motion to approve Council Resolution 144-2020 was: Yea: Council Members Jones, Jung, Rigby, and Walsh; Nay: Council Member Yungmann.

The motion to approve Council Resolution 144-2020 passed.

Council Bill 45-2020 (ZRA191) - AN ACT revising the definition of Housing Commission Housing Development to include the Howard County Government so that the Department of Housing and Community Development can facilitate the construction of affordable housing on non-residentially zoned land; allowing the Planning Board to approve up to a maximum of 12 acres of housing developments on non-residentially zoned land owned by the Howard County

Day No. 12 - Page 1

Government or for housing developments owned by a business entity in which Howard County Government is a general partner or managing member; and generally relating to the Howard County Zoning Regulations. (Expires 11/17/20; 12/22/20 if extended; or 1/26/21 if extended twice.)

The Chairperson moved to withdraw Council Bill 45-2020. The motion was seconded by Ms. Walsh.

The roll call vote called by the Administrator on the motion to withdraw Council Bill 45-2020 was: Yea: Council Members Jones, Jung, Rigby, Walsh; and Yungmann

The motion to withdraw Council Bill 45-2020 passed.

Adjourned: 10:15 p.m.

Day No. 12 - Page 2