COUNTY COUNCIL OF HOWARD COUNTY, MARYLAND

2020 Legislative Session

Legislative Day No. 16

November 16, 2020

HOWARD COUNTY TO WIT:

The Chairperson called the legislative session to order at **7:01** p.m. through Virtual *via Webex*.

Chairperson Deb Jung, Vice Chairperson Liz Walsh, Council Member Opel Jones, Council Member Christiana Rigby, and Council Member David Yungmann were present.

Diane Jones, Administrator to the County Council, Jeff Meyers, Senior Administrative Analyst to the County Council; Margery Sayers, County Council; Jennifer Sagar, Administration; Maureen Arthurs, Administration; Craig Glendenning, County Auditor; Gary Kuc, County Solicitor; Amanda Mihill, Assistant County Attorney; and Brenda Smith, Administrative Support was also present.

The Pledge of Allegiance is recited.

FINAL CONSIDERATION

SAO5-FY2021 - AN ACT transferring \$2,506,018 from the Grant Fund, Contingency Reserve to the Department of Finance in order to receive a grant for COVID-related relief from the State of Maryland and declaring that this Act is an Emergency Bill necessary to meet a public emergency affecting life, health or property. (Expires 1/11/21; 2/5/21 if extended; or 3/12/21 if extended twice.)

Day No. 16 - Page 1

The Chairperson moved to approve emergency legislation SAO5-FY2021. The motion was seconded by Ms. Walsh.

The roll call vote called by the Administrator on the motion to approve SAO5-FY2021 was: Yea: Council Members Jones, Jung, Rigby, Walsh and Yungmann.

The motion to approve SAO5-FY2021 passed.

Adjourned: 7:12 p.m.