COUNCILMEMBERS



Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392 Liz Walsh, Chairperson District 1 Opel Jones, Vice Chairperson District 2 Deb Jung District 4 Christiana Rigby District 3 David Yungmann District 5

Minutes (Approved) Special Public Hearing Wednesday, May 5, 2021 Immediately following the 6:30 pm Operating Budget Public Hearing Web-based Virtual Meeting Streamed at https://cc.howardcountymd.gov/Online-Tools/Watch-Us Broadcast Channels 44 (Verizon) and 99 (Comcast)

Members Present: Liz Walsh, Council Chairperson; Opel Jones, Vice Chairperson; Deb Jung, Council Member, Christiana Rigby, Council Member; and David Yungmann, Council Member.

Staff Present: Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council; Jennifer Sager, Legislative Coordinator; Craig Glendenning, County Auditor; Gary Kuc, County Solicitor; Amanda Mihill, Assistant County Solicitor; Maureen Arthurs, Director of Government Affairs; Lynne Rosen, Senior Legislative Analyst; Margery Sayers, Executive Assistant and Kel Berg, Administrative Support.

- I. Call to order at 8:03 p.m.
- II. Public Hearing
 - A. Council Bill 28-2021 AN ACT making emergency appropriations pursuant to Section 610(b) of the Howard County Charter and amending the Annual Budget and Appropriation for Fiscal Year 2021 in order to receive additional grant funding from the State; and declaring that this Act is an Emergency Bill necessary to meet a public emergency affecting life, health or property.
 - 1. Vernon Thompson, Executive Vice President, Howard County Economic Development Authority

2. Rafiu Ighile, Finance Director, Department of Finance

III. Adjourned: 8:07 p.m.