COUNCILMEMBERS



Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392 Liz Walsh, Chairperson
District 1
Opel Jones, Vice Chairperson
District 2
Deb Jung
District 4
Christiana Rigby
District 3
David Yungmann
District 5

Minutes (Approved)
Legislative Public Hearing
Wednesday, July 28, 2021, 10:00 a.m.
Web-based Virtual Meeting
Streamed at https://cc.howardcountymd.gov/Online-Tools/Watch-Us
Broadcast Channels 44 (Verizon) and 99 (Comcast)

Members Present: Liz Walsh, Council Chairperson; Opel Jones, Vice Chairperson; Deb Jung, Council Member; Christiana Rigby, Council Member; and David Yungmann, Council Member.

Staff Present: Michelle Harrod, Administrator to the County Council; Jennifer Sager, Legislative Coordinator; Craig Glendenning, County Auditor; Owen Clark, Legislative Audit Manager; Gary Kuc, County Solicitor; Amanda Mihill, Assistant County Solicitor; Lynne Rosen, Senior Legislative Analyst; Margery Sayers, Executive Assistant and Kel Berg, Administrative Support.

- I. Call to Order at 10:04 a.m.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance led by Council Chair Liz Walsh.
- III. Public Hearing
 - A. Council Bill 58 AN EMERGENCY ACT extending the expiration of certain applications for temporary Outdoor Restaurant Seating until a certain date; and generally relating to applications for temporary Outdoor Restaurant Seating.
 - 1. Shaina Hernandez, Senior Advisor for Policy, Howard County Executive Office
- IV. Adjourned: 10:12 a.m.