COUNCILMEMBERS



Howard County Council

George Howard Building 3430 Court House Drive Ellicott City, Maryland 21043-4392

Agenda

Legislative Work Session Monday, March 24, 2025 Hybrid Meeting (Virtual and In-Person Meeting) Video Streamed on <u>https://cc.howardcountymd.gov/watch-us</u> 9:30 a.m.

CR61-2025 - Introduced by The Chairperson at the request of the County Executive Short Title: Approving a Financial Assurance Plan – National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System, Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System permit program Title: A RESOLUTION approving a Financial Assurance Plan for Howard County's National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System, Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System permit programs, in accordance with Section 4-202.1 of the Environment Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland; and requiring certain copies be sent to the Maryland Department of the Environment.

CB18-2025 - Introduced by Christiana Rigby

Short Title: Transit Orient Development (TOD) – Residential Units Exemptions *Title:* AN ACT Amending the definition of "Moderate income housing units", establishing and retaining the School Surcharge rate at time of submittal of sketch plan; providing for a Payment in Lieu of Taxes (PILOT) for Disability Income Housing Units within a Transit Oriented Development (TOD); and exempting Transit Oriented Development (TOD) residential units from the Adequate Public Facilities Ordinance School Capacity Test and generally relating to Transit Oriented Developments.

CB20-2025 - Introduced by Liz Walsh

Short Title: Excess Surplus Revenue- Modification

Title: AN ACT To modify the restriction on the use of excess surplus revenue pursuant to Section 615B of the Howard County Charter in order to use excess surplus revenue from prior years to fund deferred school capital projects in the Fiscal Year 2026 budget; and generally relating to excess surplus revenue.

Persons needing accommodations to fully participate in the meeting, please contact the Council Office, 410-313-2001 or email CouncilADA@howardcountymd.gov

Liz Walsh, Chair District 1 Opel Jones, Vice Chair

District 2

Christiana Rigby District 3

> Deb Jung District 4

David Yungmann District 5